Humanitas welcomes Members to join the numerous ventures of the Centre. Members have the opportunity to network, form collaborative projects, apply for grants, and receive communication from the Mennonite Faith and Learning Society and other Anabaptist-Mennonite sources. Although the following current Members are affiliated with Trinity Western University, Humanitas invites new Members from outside the TWU community as well:

  • Janet Epp-Buckingham, Professor of Political Studies and History, Director of the Laurentian Leadership Centre
  • Dennis Venema, Professor of Biology, BioLogos Senior Research Fellow
  • Dr. Jens Zimmerman, Professor of English, Canada Research Chair in Religion, Interpretation, and Culture (Tier 2)

Myron A. Penner


Myron Penner began working at TWU in 2005. He completed his Ph.D. in Philosophy from Purdue University in 2007. Myron's primary research areas are epistemology, metaphysics, and philosophy of religion but also has interests in philosophy of science and twentieth-century analytic philosophy.

Angela Konrad

Artistic Director — Dark Glass Theatre

Angela is a an award-winning director, teacher, and dramaturge, who has been working in Vancouver theatre for more than 20 years. She holds an MFA in Directing from the University of Victoria and is Chair of the Theatre Department at TWU.